Happy Anniversary 

I still remember the day like it was yesterday. It was on a Saturday fourteen years ago.  I was twenty years old and I was about to make the biggest decision of my life. This decision was a lifelong commitment. 

When I got up that morning I had one goal. That goal was to marry Brandy Melissa Clemons. I was a nervous wreck but I knew I was making the right decision. This was a decision that I had prayed about and felt I was doing the right thing. 

Over the fourteen years we have been married we have had our ups and downs. We have had our disagreements but in the end we still love each other more than we did the day we said I do. 

Marriage is a beautiful gift that takes work to maintain. It takes both of you putting effort into it to make it work. It also takes putting God in the center of the union to have a healthy relationship. 

God has given us some great times in our marriage. When we bought our first house Brandy decided we would rip the carpet up and redo the hardwood floors. Now I did not think this was fun at the time because I did the majority of the work. Looking back on it I really enjoyed it because we did it together. Neither one of had a clue what we were doing but we did it. The floors turned out beautiful. We make a great team. 

Many times we did things like this and I look back and think I am so lucky. I have a beautiful wife that loves to spend time with me and our children. There are two important things I have learned about marriage over the past fourteen years. Put God first. Make time for God. Second make time for each other. Take every opportunity you have to make special memories. It could be as simple as going to the grocery story, but make every moment special. 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

