Criticized for Your Beliefs

I came across a post on Instagram last night. It stated he would rather burn in Hell then worship the person who created it. I tried to pass it but I could not. I knew that I had to say something. I responded by saying “may you see God for who He is and turn back to Him.” That was it. I was not disrespectful or criticize anyone. 

When I got up this morning I had several notifications from Instagram. All of the notifications were bad. I was being called many nasty things. I want even repeat what I was called. It is sad and we should pray for those that cannot see God for who He is. 

One thing I find interesting is that one person said Jesus is ashamed of me. This is coming from a self proclaimed athiest. In his comment he acknowledges that Jesus Christ exists whether he believes it or not. 

Another thing I find interesting is that those that criticized me did not reply to my comment with facts. They just resorted to name calling. Even with name calling I will proudly stand with Yahweh. 

I pray that Christians reading this will realize there will be those that hate Christians and will trust in Jesus in times like this. I also pray that those that are reading this will see that Jesus is the only way to Heaven. 

Leave a Reply

