#Leadership Involves Seeking Feedback  

As a leader it is important to constantly improve your skills. One way to do this is to practice them over and over. Repetition helps you improve but what if you are doing the same thing. If you practice the same actions you will never improve. 

One way to improve your actions is to seek feedback. You need to seek feedback from someone who knows what they are talking about. You need someone who has been where you are. This person needs to be a person that you can trust and will give honest feedback. If the feedback is not accurate you will never improve. 

You also should get feedback from other people. I seek feedback when I teach a class or I preach. I want to make sure that I am doing the best I can. I have come a long ways because of the information I have received. 

When you get feedback whether it is positive or negative you have to analyze it and learn from it. Negative feedback from one person might mean that they just do not like you. Negative feedback from several people might mean there is a problem. Take everything that is said and make improvements.  

Leave a Reply

