Thanksgiving #4

Thankful for my health. 

I am not the healthiest person. I have struggled with my weight all of my life. I however decided to change that several years ago. I started watching what I eat and I started running and biking often. Through this I have lost 80 pounds. I still have a long ways to go. Through this I have improved my health tremendously. I am thankful for these improvements. 

God gives us one body. His desire is that we take care of it. Many of us abuse our bodies through smoking, drinking, over eating, and under sleeping. A lot of health problems are related to these four things. 

I think we all need to make an effort to make healthier choices. Our quality of life would be a lot better. We live in a society where we are constantly going.  Our bodies can only take so much when we abuse them. 

When we care for our bodies we are in better shape to do the things God desires. If we are unhealthy we might miss out on God using us for His glory. 

Leave a Reply

