Thanksgiving #2

The second thing I am thankful for is my marriage. God has truly blessed me with a wonderful bride. This December I will have been married to her for 13 years. I love the fact that I get to spend every day with my best friend.
We do not have the perfect marriage, but I don’t believe there is such a thing as a perfect marriage. We have our disagreements. We have our arguments. At the end of the day though the only thing that matters is our love. Nothing will ever change the fact that we love each other.

Through my marriage God has also blessed me with three wonderful children. Now just like with my wife we may have disagreements with our children, but that doesn’t change the fact that I love my children. God has entrusted me with their care here on earth. I am so thankful for that opportunity.
When you get home tonight I would challenge you to give each member of your family a hug and tell them how much you love them. Your marriage and your family are so important.

Leave a Reply

