Thanksgiving #1

One thing that I know is that I am truly blessed. For the next 30 days I will be posting about things that I am thankful for. I figured this would be appropriate during the month of November as we get ready to celebrate Thanksgiving.
The first thing that I am thankful for is my God. The reason this is first is because God is the most important. God means so much to me. Without Him I would be nothing and would have nothing. 

God has promised never to leave me and He has not left me. There have been many times that I have struggled, but God has been there with me the entire time. When I seek Him through prayer or reading the bible I find joy and peace. 

Something even better than that though is eternal life. The eternal life I am talking about is in heaven with him. I am so thankful that he provided a way for me to have eternal life. This was through the shed blood of His son Jesus. 

You also can have this promise. God offers each of us eternal  life in heaven with him. You just have to have faith in Jesus and accept him as your savior. God takes us as we are, sinners and unrighteous, and makes us righteous.  

Leave a Reply

